Max Factor Whipped Creme Foundation

I have always been a fan of ‘whipped’ make up and when they discontinued my favourite Maybelline concealer of the whipped variety I was gutted! So I was quite excited for this product to be my first review for beautyandthesciencegeeks.

Max Factor Whipped Cream Foundation promises a flawless, demi-matte coverage with a hydrated formula that won’t dry out your skin. It will deliver a fresh looking matte finish with a radiant glow.

So with baited breath I carefully applied the fragrant free (yay) foundation in ‘Natural’ and hoped it would work its magic. The consistency is light to the touch but quite misleading because as soon as it touches your face you know that a little will go a long way and provide ample coverage.

I applied it like a lotion and then dabbed my problem areas to build up more coverage (unfortunately this morning that was my whole face) and I have to say I was quite impressed.

Using just my fingers, this product evened out my skin tone, covered up a few pimples on my nose as well as my dark circles and any redness. I haven’t put a scrap of concealer on and my only disappointment is that it didn’t eliminate my awful puffy eyes that I have adopted recently!

Max Factor Whipped Foundation is available in six colours and is priced at £9.99

Whipped Foundation (6)

Leave a Reply

