Estee Lauder Double Wear Foundation review

I have had a long standing love and adoration for my Estee Lauder Double Wear foundation ever since discovering its velvety perfection some 10 years ago.

I tell everyone about it when they comment on how great my skin looks as it would be cruel and dishonest for me to take the credit.

In truth, my skin is fairly sallow with a few blemishes and broken veins, far from perfect. However I have lost count of the comments and compliments I have received about my skin when wearing this bottle of loveliness.

The texture is a glossy liquid that glides effortlessly over the skin. The coverage is heavy yet you cannot feel it on your skin. The result, one word, sublime. If this product were human I would marry it without hesitation.

Other brands have tried to seduce me with their promises of perfection. I would be lying if I said I hadn’t flirted with some of them but each time I have felt disappointed at their empty promises.

I am certain that I will remain faithful to my darling double wear for ever more and wish you the same level of happiness when you too find the one!

estee

Leave a Reply

