My makeup from the weekend!

So, since I am a qualified Makeup Artist myself, I thought I would go through what products I used to create last weekend’s makeup, I was off to a 70th birthday party so apologies it’s not as glamorous as I would want it to be!

Face:                     On the face I used my MAC Pro concealer to get rid of any imperfections and dark circles, on top of that I used MAC Face & Body Foundation in a mixture of C1 & C3.

To create a subtle contour I used Benefit Cosmetics bronzer ‘Hoola’ underneath my cheek bones and a little under my jaw line.

For my highlighter, my absolute favourite is the Anastasia Beverly Hills ‘That Glow’ kit and for this look I used the shade ‘Bubbly’.

Eyes:                     I experimented with pigments for this look, I mixed MAC ‘Old Gold’ pigment with MAC Fix+ for the inner lids of my eye and blended that out to Urban Decay Naked Palette in the shade ‘Buck’.

For my eyelashes I applied Eyelure Lashes in ‘101’ these are a really nice length and not too heavy on the eye, they’re also a perfect fit so need to cut them down before application, I then topped it up with the Chanel Inimitable mascara to make them stand out a little but more.

On my brows I have MAC brow gel in shade ‘Dirty Blonde’, I put most of my product on the end of my brows and blend it out to create a subtle ombre look.

Lips:                       I am a massive lover of bright or dark lipsticks there is no in between, I have only a few nude lipsticks in my collection. This lipstick is a sort of orangey red colour and it really pulls the look together I personally think, it is MAC and the shade is ‘So Chaud’.

So, this is the sort of makeup I would wear to a family gathering or a nice meal out!

Keep checking back as I will be posting more selfies explaining the products I use in everyday life, especially that Halloween is just round the corner…

15-10-2016

2 thoughts on “My makeup from the weekend!

Leave a Reply

