You know it’s nearly Christmas when…

You are running really low on perfume and have to use it sparingly!

Despite having a bottle of Charlotte Tilbury’s Scent of a Dream I am saving that for when I have run out of them all – as living with a teenage sister and a sprayaholic mum my perfume seems to go nowhere fast!

My favourite out of all the perfumes shown (in the picture below) is Trish McEvoy Sexy 9, it has a really fruity, musky smell that lasts all day and I believe with perfume the more you pay the less you spray and that is because the products used are more organic and a lot more expensive compared to fragrances that are produced in the mass market as they tend to use a lot of synthesised ingredients so it doesn’t give you the longevity compared to fragrances with organic and more pure ingredients.

My all time favourite is the original Alien by Thierry Mugler which has such a strong smell and I usually wear it on nights out as you hardly ever have to spray more on and you can smell it for days afterwards even after a shower.

The top three fragrances that I would like this year are:

  • Narciso Rodriguez For Her Eau de Parfum
  • Dior Absolutely Blooming
  • Yves Saint Laurent, Supreme Bouquet (The bottles of this perfume range from £175-195 so I think there’s a slim chance of this happening!)

I am always eager to find new perfumes that I love so I am wanting to know what fragrances are on everybody’s Christmas list?!

I’m always on the lookout for new fragrances I haven’t tried before!

fragrance-pictures

Leave a Reply

